With my sight unwavering set on future waves. Oddly conservative choices. This business, his businesses. This Art, her Art. In veins or simply in sight. A follower without a cause. Simply because.

What I have been told. My father the economist. As anyone of his age and background send to study in the (formerly) motherland A.K.A the UK. Think London in the fifties and sixties. Add some advanced university degree in New York and that is that. I set up a business. He did that a couple of times before. I will persevere. Got miles of catching up ahead.

Will run the distance in spite of a mad and seriously bad crowd kind of in my way. The distance run despite of me.

Looking on. Years of watching her paint and draw. Think Georgia O’Keefe for style reference. My mother and her Art. I remember the coal nudes from her course at the Willem deKooning academy. Sculptures have filled up the house now the children are gone. Her art teacher from ‘de haagse school’ was apparently impressed. Judge by this example of her Art below.

example of my mothers Art, made and painted by GS
Done some drawing. Added some strokes of wine. Find LaurganiQ Art at http://laurganiq.tumblr.com/page/2. The distance run. Ahead from here. A view for 2014. Somebody else’s Art and somebody else’s idea. A matchmaker in between. A little the one. A bit the other. Yet totally LaurganiQ.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art business

Comments are closed.